Contribute on GitHub

PyCon 2014 Proposal Brainstorm Sessions!

Jackie Kazil

August 18, 2013 | Tag: » Events

When someone suggests you to submit a talk, tutorial, or poster to Pycon, sometimes, it feels like this:

alt text

But seriously, you should submit. Speaking at PyCon is an amazing experience. Everyone has something they can share, even if they are just starting out. PyCon is consists of all types of talks at all levels.

Pyladies are here to support you through the process. We will help you sort through your thoughts, write a proposal, and help you practice when your talk is accepted. Your win is a win for the whole group gets celebrates.

alt text

PyLadies is hosting a few online sessions to help you through the submission process.

Scheduled Sessions:

  • Tues Aug 20
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST
  • Thurs Aug 22
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST
  • Mon Aug 26
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST
  • Thurs Aug 29
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST
  • Wed Sept 4
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST
  • Mon Sept 9
    • 8pm EST/5pm PST
    • 11pm EST/8pm PST

Are you going to you join us?!?!? Then RSVP for a session today and give yourself a high five, because... You. Are. Awesome.

alt text

RSVP here!